I have Doubts...

This forum is for the open and public discussion of Accident Reconstruction topics. This is open to any registered user of the CrashForum.info site.
Rv2021589
First Name: Ray
Last Name: Vannie

I have Doubts...

Post by Rv2021589 »

It’s a t bone accident crossing a curved road. The Vehicles are a 2006 Ford Taurus (No Data) and a 2020 Lexus RX350 that I have EDR data only, no TSS Data. I’m told there was only one witness, the driver of the Lexus. The Unofficial statement was: “She was just there”. There is evidence at the scene that wasn’t documented. It’s a rapid acceleration mark starting midway through a left turn. I don’t know if the Taurus was cut off midway through the intersection or not, but I’m sure somebody on here would be able to tell based on the angles and data.
I’m a Technician with FoMoco since 1986 but I’m not a physicist. My mother died that day. I have all the photos from the scene as well as all the data captured from the Lexus including the binary. I can redact and share but I don’t want to violate and site rules. I’m looking for a professional second opinion to put my many unanswered questions to rest. Thank You
Attachments
Lexus_Redacted.pdf
(158.34 KiB) Downloaded 159 times
1000.JPG
999.jpg
SKID Angle.jpg

mchenrysoftware
First Name: brian
Last Name: mchenry

Re: I have Doubts...

Post by mchenrysoftware »

i'm sorry for your loss
if you have a scaled diagram (the police should have measured to each of those evidence markings)
and also the police report/crash reconstruction
where is the scene (so a google map/aerial can be obtained)
we can take a informal look and let you know what we think/what additional items you may need
also see this for additional information you should collect brian
Brian McHenry, McHenrySoftware.com
NEW!! LEASE pricing of msmac3D Software!! 3D Crash Reconstruction and Simulation Software.

Rv2021589

Post by Rv2021589 »

I think she might have been cut off mid way through...IDK